Booking

   -

Holiday at the Achensee

The Achensee region offers a wide range of leisure activities in both winter and summer. Explore the Tyrolean Alps (Karwendel, Rofan Mountains), take a dip in the crystal clear Achensee or make your winter mark on the idyllic pistes and cross-country trails.

Leisure & Surroundings

  • FUN ON THE PISTE AT ACHENSEE – INSIDER TIP

    If you’re looking for a tranquil winter sports area, then Achensee is perfect. Far removed from crowded après-ski traps, winter sports fans will find the perfect skiing conditions here in the Rofan and Karwendel Mountains. 

    In addition to a family run and a kids’ zone, the Achensee ski region also boasts FIS-certified professional pistes. 50km of pistes shared between the Rofan cable railway, the Karwendel mountain railway and the Christlum lift ensure well-organised winter sport fun.

    FUN ON THE PISTE AT ACHENSEE – INSIDER TIP
  • FOCUS ON FAMILY

    Want to spend an exciting and varied holiday with your kids? At the CORDIAL Hotel in Achenkirch, the emphasis is on providing the perfect family holiday. 

    In summer, the Achensee region offers guests a special kids’ programme on weekdays. Children between the ages of four and eleven can participate in this entertaining programme and explore the region, accompanied by educational leaders.

    FOCUS ON FAMILY
  • WORLD-CLASS HIKING HOLIDAYS...

    From your base at the CORDIAL Hotel in Achenkirch, you can set off on the most beautiful mountain hiking and panorama tours in the Karwendel and Rofan Mountains. Heavenly trails, fragrant air, vast Alpine pastures, steep rocks and magical views await you on an extra special hiking holiday in Achensee. And the warm hospitality in our traditional Tyrolean hotel village ensures a cosy home for you to come back to.

    WORLD-CLASS HIKING HOLIDAYS...
  • PARADISE FOR MOUNTAIN BIKERS & CYCLISTS

    The Achensee region offers 250 km of officially approved cycling and mountain bike routes, making it one of the most popular cycling destinations in the Tyrol. The routes lead along the lake, into the side valleys or onto specially designated mountain bike routes in the mountainous areas. 

    Tours range from comfortable, flat routes through to challenging trails through the mountains.

    PARADISE FOR MOUNTAIN BIKERS & CYCLISTS
  • PURE RELAXATION AT ACHENSEE

    Whether you’re on a relaxing holiday with your partner or a break away with your best friend, treat yourself to some time out and unwind in our wellness oasis with sauna, solarium and indoor pool with whirlpool.

    Enjoy the feeling of wellbeing with a massage, submerge yourself in a regenerating stone-oil bath and allow yourself to be pampered with highly effective products. Our experienced beauty team will be happy to put together a tailor-made programme especially for you.

    PURE RELAXATION AT ACHENSEE

HOLIDAY AT ACHENSEE IN SUMMER

HIKING AND BIKING FOR MOUNTAINEERS AND NATURE LOVERS

From your base in the CORDIAL Hotel in Achenkirch, you can set off on the most beautiful mountain hiking and panorama tours in the Karwendel and Rofan Mountains. Heavenly trails, the fragrant air, vast Alpine pastures, steep rocks and magical views await you on an extra special hiking holiday in Achensee. And the warm hospitality in our traditional Tyrolean hotel village ensures a cosy home for you to come back to.

450 km of marked hiking trails wind their way through the Achensee region. The Karwendel Massif, which borders the lake to the west, is Europe’s largest nature reserve. The Rofan Mountains are nearby, with beautiful landscape around Steinberg in the east. At the car-free west shore of the lake, idyllic hiking trails extend to the popular Gaisalm rest stop. You can also enjoy combined lake and boat hikes around the Achensee. The CORDIAL Hotel at Achensee is the perfect starting point for all your plans.

>> Mountain tours

 

Download Wanderprogramm 2016 (0.31 MB)

There is also a lot on offer for mountain bikers and cyclists. You’ll find no end of cycling routes in the Achensee region. The routes lead along the lakeshore, into side valleys or onto specially designated mountain bike routes in the mountainous areas. If you want to take things easy, the routes along the lakeshore are best since they are almost completely flat and particularly suitable for children. The CORDIAL Hotel Achenkirch can also provide E-bikes for your tour.

You can set off directly from Achenkirch on challenging mountain bike trails. These officially approved routes run mostly along forest paths away from any sort of road traffic.
The Achensee also serves as the starting point for the famous Karwendel tour, which leads straight through the Karwendel Mountains and is the ultimate tour for mountain biking fans.

HOLIDAYS FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY

We like to accomplish a familiar atmosphere in our small hotel village at Achensee, which means that children are always very welcome at the Family & Vitality Hotel Achenkirch. They can romp to their hearts’ content in the large playground and in the Cordialino playroom. Between water and mountains, the surroundings offer a vast range of activities, from hiking and cycling, tennis, squash, pony riding and water sports, through to inline skating, running, Nordic walking and beyond. But we haven’t forgotten about relaxation for mums and dads either! In our wellness area, you can unwind in peace and escape your day-to-day routine.

A paradise for water-babies and sun-worshippers! Our specially created promontory provides agreeable temperatures in the secured bathing area. The east shore in particular is a popular sailing and surfing area. A forest high-rope course, countless playgrounds, a mini-golf course and two parties in the summer holidays as well as a comprehensive children’s and youth programme ensure that your family holiday at the Achensee will be an unforgettable experience.

  • Achensee boat trip
  • Achensee steam cog railway
  • Rofan cable railway, Karwendel mountain railway
  • Swarovski Crystal Worlds
  • Achensee Museum World
  • Notburga Museum
  • Heimatmuseum Sixenhof
  • Tiroler Steinöl Vitalberg Adventure Centre

With your guest card, you can receive special discounted entry into many leisure facilities and the cable railway, as well as riding on the regional bus around the Achensee for free. You’ll receive your guest card free of charge after checking in at reception. With the Achensee Adventure Card, the whole world of holidays at the Achensee will be open to you.

Download Kids-Entertainment 2015 (0.67 MB)
 
Download Jugendprogramm 2016 (0.35 MB)

ACHENSEE VITALITY

The Achensee, also known as the Tyrolean Sea, is the largest lake in the Tyrol. Sailors, surfers and kitesurfers all enjoy the agreeable water temperatures and ideal wind conditions. The crystal clear water of the Achensee is greatly appreciated by swimmers and divers, with visibility of up to 10 metres underwater. The lake is surrounded by impressive mountain ranges, which makes the area around the lake so special. The Tyrol Sport & Vitality Park is a paradise for families, hikers, runners and cyclists. Water-babies, nature lovers, adventurers and those seeking refreshment will all come into their own here. 

One speciality of the region is Tyrolean stone-oil. The oil shale, from which the stone-oil is extracted, is still mined today in Bächental. This “black gold” is an old household remedy with documented soothing, nourishing and healing effects. 

Enjoy natural wellness under an open sky in the fresh air and energise yourself in the beautiful Tyrolean energy spot of Achenkirch at the Achensee.

Download Info Erlebniscard 2016 (0)

GOLFING WITH AN ALPINE VIEW

Two well-maintained golf courses await you in the most wonderful Alpine landscape for a successful tee shot at the Achensee. The Posthotel golf facility with its 9-hole course is interesting for both pros and beginners, thanks to its different tees and varied design.  The heart of the golf club is the old Dollnhof clubhouse, a listed building that’s over 300 years old.

The Golf and Land Club Achensee, with its 18-hole facility, is the oldest golf club in the Tyrol and stands out for more than just its amazing views. The course has an unusually gentle run for its height above sea level but is playfully challenging. The spectacular terrain structure and the wonderful location at Tyrol’s largest lake make this golf course very special in a lot of ways.

EXPERIENCE CULTURE AND TRADITION

The Alpine tradition is characterised by church and agricultural festivals. Celebrations such as the Sonnwendfeier (midsummer/midwinter festivals), summer festivals, Almabtriebe (ceremonial driving of the cattle down from the pasture) in the autumn or festivals with folk music and handicrafts mark the seasons. Krampus runs and carnival processions provide atmospheric entertainment in the winter. 

The Achensee steam cog railway is the oldest of its type anywhere in Europe and is still in unflagging operation. It has been huffing and puffing its way up the mountain for 125 years. The Achensee boat trip is just as historical: services began over 100 years ago. Since then, these attractions have drawn countless visitors from far and wide.

The Achensee region is well known for the works of Saint Notburga. Notburga, a humble maid in the 13th century, stood up for the poor and weak. Today, the Notburga museum in Eben reveals interesting facts about her life. 

There are also a lot of fascinating things to discover in Achensee Museum World, a “museum village” in Maurach, or in the Sixenhof Heimatmuseum, a 650-year-old ancestral farm. If you want to learn more about the 100-year-old history of stone-oil extraction, head to the Tyrolean Stone-Oil Adventure Centre in Pertisau. Here, you’ll find out how a soothing essence can be extracted from the black rock.


The ACHENSEE In WINTER

The idyllic skiing area offers a relaxing ski experience far from overfilled pistes and après-ski. A 150km long network of cross-country ski runs with amazing views of the Achensee and Tyrolean Alps provides for variety during your winter holiday.

AN EL DORADO FOR WINTER SPORTS FANS

Truly enjoy the winter atmosphere right from your CORDIAL Hotel base in Achenkirch. Vast blankets of snow, white peaks and the lake in between, reflecting the clear, blue sky. There’s winter fun and relaxation for everyone here! Glide over the cross-country runs, get wrapped up snugly for a romantic sled ride and enjoy the view on a sunny day – that’s a winter holiday at the Achensee.

Enjoy the winter evenings with a hearty visit to an Alpine lodge followed by tobogganing by moonlight.  Horse-drawn carriage rides, 50kms of cleared winter hiking trails and winter hiking in the Tyrolean mountain country through forests thick with snow: this provides just the right amount of winter romance to turn your holiday into an experience the family will always remember.

SKIING AT ACHENSEE – A INSIDER TIP

If you’re looking for a tranquil winter sports area, then Achensee is exactly the right place. Far removed from the crowded après-ski traps, winter sports fans will find the perfect skiing conditions here in the Rofan and Karwendel Mountains. 

In addition to a family run and kids’ zone, the Achensee ski region can also boast FIS-certified professional pistes. Seven ski schools in the area offer courses for every skill level, from private tuition through to weekly courses. Even the smallest members of the family can learn to ski in any of the Achensee ski schools, while having fun at the same time.

50 km of pistes shared between the Rofan cable railway, the Karwendel mountain railway and the Christlum lift ensure well-organised winter sport fun. Modern snow-making systems provide guaranteed snow right through the skiing season. Umbrella bars and traditional lodges will entice you to a make cosy pit stop.

CROSS-COUNTRY UTOPIA

If you’re a fan of cross-country skiing, you’ll be thrilled by the opportunities presented at the Achensee; the 5-star cross-country skiing area at Achensee provides one of the largest and best-maintained cross-country trail networks in Austria. A total of 150km of trails await you, much with four lanes.

Alongside the classic trails, you’ll also find parallel skating trails, where every cross-country enthusiast can choose a stretch that suits their individual skill level.

 
CORDIAL Ferienclub Aktiengesellschaft
Hafferlstraße 7
4020 Linz, Österreich
Telefon: +43 732 94096
Fax: +43 732 94097
E-Mail: service@cordial.at

Buchen

   -

URLAUB AM ACHENSEE

Die Region Achensee bietet sowohl im Sommer als auch im Winter zahlreiche Freizeitaktivitäten. Erkunden Sie die Tiroler Alpen (Karwendel, Rofangebirge), tauchen Sie ein in den glasklaren Achensee oder ziehen Sie im Winter Spuren auf idyllischen Pisten und Langlaufloipen.

FREIZEIT & UMGEBUNG

  • FAMILIENURLAUB GROSS GESCHRIEBEN

    Sie wollen spannende und abwechslungsreiche Urlaubstage mit Ihren Kindern verbringen? Dann treffen Sie mit dem CORDIAL Hotel in Achenkirch die richtige Wahl, denn hier wird Qualität im Familienurlaub groß geschrieben.

    Im Sommer bietet die Region Achensee wochentags ihren Gästen ein besonderes Kinderprogramm. Kinder im Alter von vier bis elf Jahren können am spannenden Programm teilnehmen und so die Region, begleitet von pädagogischen Kinderbetreuern, erforschen.

    FAMILIENURLAUB GROSS GESCHRIEBEN
  • WANDERURLAUBE DER SONDERKLASSE ...

    Vom CORDIAL Hotel in Achenkirch aus können Sie die schönsten Bergwanderungen und Panoramatouren im Karwendel- und Rofangebirge starten. Paradiesische Wege, die würzige Luft, weite Almen, steile Felsen und magische Aussichten lassen einen Wanderurlaub der Sonderklasse am Achensee erwarten. Und die herzliche Gastfreundschaft im urigen Tiroler Hoteldorf sorgt für ein gemütliches Zuhause.

    WANDERURLAUBE DER SONDERKLASSE ...
  • PARADIES FÜR MOUNTAINBIKER & RADFAHRER

    Die Region Achensee bietet 250 Kilometer an offiziell genehmigten Rad- und Mountainbikerouten und zählt damit zu den beliebtesten Bikedestinationen Tirols. Die Routen führen am See entlang, in die Seitentäler oder, auf speziell ausgewiesenen Mountainbike-Routen für geübte Biker, in die Bergregionen.

    Die Vielfalt reicht von gemütlichen flachen Touren bis hin zu anspruchsvollen Trails im Gebirge.

    PARADIES FÜR MOUNTAINBIKER & RADFAHRER
  • ENTSPANNUNG PUR AM ACHENSEE

    Ob Erholungsurlaub mit dem Partner oder Urlaub mit der besten Freundin – gönnen Sie sich eine Auszeit und relaxen Sie in der Wohlfühloase mit Sauna, Infrarotkabine und Indoor-Pool mit Whirl-Pool.

    Genießen Sie das Wohlgefühl einer Massage, tauchen Sie ein in ein regenerierendes Steinölbad und lassen Sie sich mit hochwirksamen Produkten verwöhnen. Unser erfahrenes Beauty-Team stellt Ihnen gerne Ihr individuell auf Sie abgestimmtes Programm zusammen.

     

    ENTSPANNUNG PUR AM ACHENSEE
  • PISTENSPASS AM ACHENSEE - EIN GEHEIMTIPP

    Wer ein beschauliches Wintersportgebiet sucht, ist am Achensee genau richtig. Fernab von überfüllten Aprés-Ski-Meilen finden Wintersportler im Rofan- und Karwendelgebirge die richtigen Voraussetzungen zum Skifahren.

    Neben Familienabfahrt und Kinderwelt hält die Skiregion Achensee auch FIS-zertifizierte Profipisten bereit. 50 Pistenkilometer, verteilt auf die Rofanseilbahn, die Karwendel Bergbahn und die Christlum Lifte, sorgen für überschaubares Wintersportvergnügen.

     

    PISTENSPASS AM ACHENSEE - EIN GEHEIMTIPP

URLAUB AM ACHENSEE IM SOMMER

WANDERN UND BIKEN FÜR GIPFELSTÜRMER & NATURLIEBHABER

Vom CORDIAL Hotel in Achenkirch aus können Sie die schönsten Bergwanderungen und Panoramatouren im Karwendel- und Rofangebirge starten. Paradiesische Wege, würzige Luft, weite Almen, steile Felsen und magische Aussichten lassen am Achensee einen Wanderurlaub der Sonderklasse erwarten. Zudem sorgt die herzliche Gastfreundschaft im urigen Tiroler Hoteldorf für ein gemütliches Zuhause. 

450 km markierte Wanderwege erstrecken sich über die Region Achensee. Das Karwendelmassiv, das den See im Westen einrahmt, ist Europas größtes Naturschutzgebiet. Das Rofangebirge schließt im Osten mit der wunderschönen Landschaft um Steinberg an. Am autofreien Westufer erstrecken sich idyllische Wanderwege zur beliebten Raststation "Gaisalm". Rund um den Achensee können Sie auch kombinierte See- und Schiffwanderungen unternehmen. Das Cordial Hotel am Achensee ist dabei der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Ihre Vorhaben.

>> zu den Bergtouren

 

Download Wanderprogramm 2016 (0.31 MB)

Auch für Mountainbiker und Genussradler wird viel geboten. In der Region Achensee gibt es schier endlose Radwanderwege. Die Routen führen am See entlang, in die Seitentäler oder, auf speziell ausgewiesenen Mountainbike-Routen für geübte Biker, in die Bergregionen. Wer es gerne gemütlich hat, der fährt am besten die Touren entlang des Seeufers, die keine nennenswerten Höhenunterschiede aufweisen und deshalb auch für Kinder gut geeignet sind. Das CORDIAL Hotel Achenkirch stellt Ihnen gerne auch E-Bikes für Ihre Runde zur Verfügung. 

Anspruchsvolle  Mountainbikerouten in allen Schwierigkeitsstufen können Sie direkt von Achenkirch starten. Diese offiziell freigegebenen Routen führen meist über Forst- und Wirtschaftswege, abseits von jeglichem Straßenverkehr.
Der Achensee dient auch als Ausgangspunkt der berühmten Karwendeltour, die quer durch das gleichnamige Gebirge führt und als Königstour unter Mountainbikern gilt.

Ferien für die ganze Familie

Im kleinen Hoteldorf beim Achensee geht es sehr familiär zu, darum sind Kinder im Familien & Vital Hotel Achenkirch immer herzlich willkommen. Nach Lust und Laune toben, heißt es am großen Spielplatz und im Kinderspielzimmer „Cordialino“. Zwischen Wasser und Bergen reicht das Angebot der Umgebung von Wander- und Radsport, Tennis, Squash, Reiten, Wassersport, Inline Skaten, Laufen, Nordic Walking u.v.m. Aber auch die Entspannung für Eltern kommt nicht zu kurz. Im hoteleigenen Wellnessbereich können sie sich in Ruhe erholen und den Alltag ausblenden.

Ein Paradies für Wasserratten und Sonnenanbeter! Eine eigens geschaffene Landzunge sorgt in Achenkirch für angenehme Temperaturen im geschützten Badebereich. Vor allem das Ostufer ist ein beliebtes Segel- und Surfgebiet. Ein Waldhochseilgarten, unzählige Spielplätze, ein Minigolfplatz und zwei Kinderspielfeste in den Sommerferien sowie ein umfangreiches Kinder- und Jugendprogramm machen einen Familienurlaub am Achensee zu einer unvergesslichen, erlebnisreichen Zeit.

  • Achenseeschifffahrt
  • Achensee-Dampf-Zahnradbahn
  • Rofanseilbahn, Karwendel-Bergbahn
  • Swarovski Kristallwelten
  • Achenseer Museumswelt
  • Notburga Museum
  • Heimatmuseum Sixenhof
  • Erlebniszentrum Tiroler Steinöl Vitalberg

Mit der Gästekarte erhalten Sie in vielen Freizeiteinrichtungen und bei den Seilbahnen ermäßigten Eintritt und fahren mit dem Regiobus kostenlos von Ort zu Ort um den Achensee. Die Gästekarte erhalten Sie nach dem Check In kostenlos an der Rezeption. Mit der Achensee Erlebniscard erschließt sich Ihnen die ganze Welt des Urlaubs am Achensee.

Download Kinderprogramm 2016 (0.69 MB)
 
Download Jugendprogramm 2016 (0.35 MB)

VITALER ACHENSEE

Der Achensee, auch Tiroler Meer genannt,  ist der größte See Tirols. Segler, Surfer und Kitesurfer freuen sich hier über angenehme Wassertemperaturen und beste Windverhältnisse. Das glasklare Wasser des Achensees wissen Schwimmer und Taucher zu schätzen, schließlich reichen die Sichtweiten bis 10 Meter unter Wasser. Der See ist von eindrucksvollen Gebirgszügen umgeben, welche die Region rund um den Achensee so besonders machen. Tirols Sport- & Vitalpark ist ein Paradies für Familien, Wanderer, Läufer und Radfahrer. Hier kommen Wasserratten genauso auf ihre Kosten wie Naturliebhaber, Abenteurer oder Erholungsuchende.

Eine Besonderheit der Region ist das Tiroler Steinöl. Der Ölschiefer, den es zur Gewinnung des Steinöls braucht, wird heute noch im Bächental abgebaut. Das "schwarze Gold" mit seiner außerordentlich wohltuenden, pflegenden und nachgewiesen heilenden Wirkung ist ein altbewährtes Hausmittel.

Genießen Sie natürliche Wellness unter freiem Himmel an der frischen Luft und tanken Sie Energie am wunderschönen Tiroler Kraftplatz Achenkirch am Achensee.

Download Info Erlebniscard 2016 (0.63 MB)

GOLFEN MIT ALPINER AUSSICHT

Für einen gelungenen Abschlag am Achensee stehen Ihnen zwei sehr gepflegte Golfplätze in herrlichster Alpenlandschaft zur Verfügung. Die Posthotel Golfanlage mit dem 9-Loch Platz ist durch unterschiedliche Abschläge und die abwechslungsreiche Gestaltung sowohl für Anfänger als auch für Profis interessant. Der Mittelpunkt des Golfclubs ist das über 300 Jahre alte Clubhaus, der unter Denkmalschutz stehende Dollnhof.

Der Golf- und Landclub Achensee mit seiner 18-Loch Anlage ist der älteste Golfclub Tirols und besticht nicht nur durch die wunderbare Aussicht. Der Platz ist für seine Höhenlage ungewöhnlich sanft verlaufend, aber spielerisch anspruchsvoll. Die spektakuläre Geländestruktur und die wundervolle Lage an Tirols größtem See machen diesen Platz, in vielerlei Hinsicht, zu etwas Besonderem.

KULTUR & BRAUCHTUM ERLEBEN

Die alpenländische Tradition ist von kirchlichen und bäuerlichen Festen geprägt. Feierlichkeiten wie Sonnwendfeuer, Sommerfeste, Almabtriebe im Herbst oder Feste mit Volksmusik und Handwerkskunst prägen den Jahreszyklus. Krampusläufe und Faschingsumzüge sorgen im Winter für stimmungsvolle Unterhaltung.

Die Achensee Dampf-Zahnradbahn ist europaweit die älteste ihrer Art und nach wie vor unermüdlich im Einsatz. Schon 125 Jahre lang bewältigt sie schnaubend und zischend den Berg. Ebenso historisch ist die Achensee-Schifffahrt, die vor über hundert Jahren gegründet wurde. Seit damals locken diese Attraktionen zahlreiche Gäste aus nah und fern an.

Die Region Achensee ist für das Wirken der Heiligen Notburga bekannt. Notburga, die einfache Magd, setzte sich im 13. Jahrhundert besonders für die Armen und Schwachen ein. Heute zeigt das Notburga-Museum in Eben Wissenswertes über ihr Leben.


Interessantes entdecken Sie auch in der Achenseer Museumswelt, ein „Museumsdorf“ in Maurach, oder im Heimatmuseum "Sixenhof", ein 650 Jahre alter Erbhof. Wer mehr über die 100-jährige Geschichte des Steinölabbaus wissen möchte, besucht am besten das Erlebniszentrum zum Tiroler Steinöl in Pertisau. Hier erfahren Sie, wie aus dem schwarzen Stein eine wohltuende Essenz gewonnen wird.


DER ACHENSEE IM WINTER

Das idyllische Skigebiet bietet entspannendes Ski-Vergnügen abseits von überfüllten Pisten oder Aprés-Ski. Für Abwechslung im Winterurlaub sorgt ein 150 km langes Netz an Langlaufloipen, die eine herrliche Aussicht auf den Achensee und die Tiroler Alpen ermöglichen.

EIN ELDORADO FÜR WINTERSPORTLER

Vom CORDIAL Hotel in Achenkirch aus können Sie die winterliche Stimmung so richtig genießen. Weite Schneeflächen, weiße Gipfel, dazwischen der See, in dem sich der klare blaue Himmel spiegelt. Hier gibt es Wintervergnügen und Erholung für jedermann! Über die Loipen gleiten, warm eingepackt eine romantische Schlittenfahrt unternehmen und an einem sonnigen Tag die Aussicht genießen – das ist Winterurlaub am Achensee.

Genießen Sie die Winterabende bei einem zünftigen Hüttenbesuch und anschließendem Mondscheinrodeln. Pferdekutschenfahrten, 50 km geräumte Winterwanderwege und Winterwandern im Tiroler Bergland wie zu Großvaters Zeiten durch tief verschneite Wälder vermitteln die richtige Portion Winterromantik, die den Urlaub für die ganze Familie zum Erlebnis macht.

SKIFAHREN AM ACHENSEE - EIN GEHEIMTIPP

Wer ein beschauliches Skigebiet in Tirol sucht, ist am Achensee genau richtig. Fernab von ausgetrampelten Aprés-Ski-Meilen finden Wintersportler im Rofan- und Karwendelgebirge die richtigen Voraussetzungen für einen gelungenen Skiurlaub. Neben Familienabfahrt und Kinderwelt hält die Skiregion Achensee auch FIS-zertifizierte Profipisten bereit. Sieben Skischulen in der Region bieten Kurse für jede Könnerstufe an – vom Privatunterricht bis hin zu Wochenkursen. Auch den Kleinsten wird das Skifahren in allen Skischulen am Achensee mit Leichtigkeit und Freude beigebracht.

50 Pistenkilometer, verteilt auf die Rofanseilbahn, die Karwendel Bergbahn und die Christlum Lifte, sorgen für überschaubares Wintersportvergnügen. Moderne Beschneiungsanlagen bieten die ganze Skisaison über Schneesicherheit. Zum gemütlichen Einkehrschwung laden Schirmbars und urige Hütten ein.

CROSS-COUNTRY UTOPIA

Wer im Winterurlaub gerne Langlaufen geht, wird von den Möglichkeiten am Achensee begeistert sein, denn die *****Langlaufregion Achensee verfügt über eines der größten und gepflegtesten Loipennetze Österreichs. Insgesamt stehen 150 km Langlaufloipen zur Verfügung, viele davon vierspurig.

Neben den klassischen Loipen gibt es auch parallele Skating-Spuren, so dass vom Langlauf-Anfänger bis zum Loipen-Freak jeder die Strecke wählen kann, die seinem Leistungsniveau entspricht.